Skip to main content

Sneak Peak: Maternity Shoot

Hey hey!

I'm guessing this will be a quick post as Kiara is half asleep next to me. I have this gut feeling, she's gonna wake pretty soon. So just gonna squeeze in what i can before that happens.

So today marks Kiara's 3rd week of life! What a big girl she is! We went to visit her pediatrician on Monday and glad to know that she's put on quite a bit of weight, she was 2.7kgs (5.9lbs) and now she's 3.09kgs (6.8lbs)! She's about 53cm in length too.

Okay so a good friend of mine, Syra Skins, who is an amazing makeup artist, offered to do my maternity photoshoot. (Please check her out, she's got some very amazing skills and i love love love her work.) She did my makeup for this shoot,

But she could only do it on the 11th of April as she was out of town for a job. For some reason, my gut feeling told me to standby and get another shoot done by my good friend who is also a photographer, Haikhal, so should i go into labour, i would have some memories of my pregnant self. Thank god i listened to my gut feeling, because Kiara arrived on the 7th! I actually did the shoot 4 days before delivering, how lucky!

Sham's editing some pictures too, the perks of having an art director partner! Haikhal has done 1 and so has Sham and i'm here to share with you all! :)

They've only done/edited 2 shots so far. So i cant wait till all are done and i can share more with you. I'll sure be pushing both of them to get them edited quick!

I've got so much to share about my journey into mummyhood, but the bubs is almost awake so i shall leave you with this. I hope everyone has been having a good week so far! 1 more day of work before the long weekend yet again! YAY!

UPDATE! MORE PHOTOS! :)

Comments

  1. Congratulations for the baby! :) Cool photos!!
    http://ustylea.onsugar.com

    ReplyDelete
  2. What a fun idea! Love it!

    ReplyDelete
  3. I know me commenting is a little late, but better late than never! Thank you so much for the well wishes!

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

A baby brewing, again?!

I can't thank the people who have followed my blog from the get-go for all your words of encouragement and love. Thank you for pushing me to write again. It warms my heart to hear when my readers tell me they enjoyed reading my journey and somehow felt like they were right there with me too. Big love to you all.  Here i am sitting down and staring at the screen. I feel rusty. I haven't done this in a while. My last post was, well ages ago! But - hello! Seeing as i set up this baby blog of mine some 6 years ago, i felt it is only right that i continue writing in it seeing as, as most of you would know by now, i am baking baby number 2 in the oven! I'm in the last leg of my pregnancy now. I'd call it the 'uncomfortable' stage.  Where you feel like a whale,  your legs are sore,  your body's aching and the baby is kicking like there's no tomorrow.  But,  kicking is good.  Kick away baby,  so momma knows you're growing well.  So let's ...

Checkup at the Docs!

So yesterday was my monthly check up with my Doc to see if our baby is doing well, im doing well etc. Was so excited to go down to see Dr Heng (She's attached to Parkway East Hospital) because then i finally get to see my little ninja during the ultrasound scan! Only thing i wasn't looking forward to was taking my blood test. I can take tattoos, i like getting inked. But needles, i can't take needles. Anyways, In December, i had to head down to the hospital to get a scan done. Think its called the 'Fetal Abnormality Scan', where they check if everything is growing at the proper rate, and all that jizz. So i collected the documents as well as the photos, though we couldn't get a 3D scan of her face because she absolutely refused to turn around to show her face on that day, so we don't have a frigging 3D scan. I'm quite bummed about that really. So the people at the hospital told me to make sure i bring it down to my next appointment visit with Dr Heng so ...

Be your own woman.

I've been meaning to pen this down for a while. Something rather nasty happened to me over New Years which should not have happened, but it did. Lets just say that i was told by a man (not my boyfriend, for if he said such a thing we wouldn't be together)  that "Women need to be women - and you are not" . He went on to tell me something along the lines that the Man IS the man of the house . And i don't know if what he meant was that i should bow down and let a man do whatever in the household but that was how it sounded like to me. Now, for people who know me - they know i'm a very strong woman. I have had a pretty tough time growing up. Even harder paving my way through life. And the biggest change came when i had my beautiful daughter. But some how, i have pushed through and i can safely say - i'm in a good position in my life now. It WILL only get better. Prior to having my kid, i did not have much working experience. Yes, i worked in the F&B...